Reviews

Actual reviews and comments from previous guests. These reviews were posted on Home Away or Flip Key web sites.

Perfect week in Nice

Posted by on 9 Mar, 2015 in Reviews | Comments Off on Perfect week in Nice

Peter S. From Western Australia

Date of Stay September 2014

We were a party of 5 adults and 5 boys aged between 7 and 12which is. Tough assignment for any house. This one was absolutely perfect for us and offered a range of sleeping configurations whilst still having sanctuary from the noise.

The house has stunning views and an amazing outdoor area which is evident in the photos, but what really impressed us was the furnishings and the loads of extras that were in the house for guests to use (far too many to list). We all loved the theatre room (when the boys would let us in there) and enjoyed days in nice, Antibes and Monaco whilst here. I recommend having a car, but that being said we walked from the house to the beach and old town several times and even our little ones were able to handle the fairly steep walk up the hill.

Patrick and his manager Ronny were great to deal with, and as it said in the info book, their aim is to make their home your home, and they certainly made us feel that way.

Luxury week in paradise

Posted by on 8 Mar, 2015 in Reviews | Comments Off on Luxury week in paradise

Nina K. From Finland

Date of Stay June 2014

We were a party of 5 abdults and 2 kids (2-year old twins) celebrating my mothers birthday at this lovely villa with the most amazing view. The villa was large and cozy and very well equipped regarding everything from kitchen to “movie theather” at the basement. Everything was clean and fresh and it felt very safe to get there even for the first time because of the excellent and very detailed descriptions we got from the owner. It felt from the beginning that at this place EVERYTHING has been thought of.

The location is excellent, because you have your own privacy, but still it´s not far from the action in the city. We mainly cooked delicious dinners at the house and it was convenient to do grocery shopping at the large Carrefour market that you reach in approx 10 minutes by car. On my mothers birthday we enjoyed a gourmet French dinner at the house made by the chef (Emmanuel Sofonea) recommended by the owner. It was delicious!

The pictures at this site are good, but the place is even more breathtaking in reality. We can highly recommend it to anyone!

We loved it!

Posted by on 17 Jun, 2014 in Reviews | Comments Off on We loved it!

The B. family From London, UK

Date of Stay June 2014

Another wonderful stay in this villa where we love returning to. With its comfort, its garden, its swimming pool, its beautiful jacuzzi overlooking the sea, its comfortable, elegant and welcoming interior, its home cinema with its wide collection of movies from around the world, its location above the city and the sea, quiet but close, it provides an ideal retreat for all the family: while the children enjoy the activities, we can enjoy a romantic stay in this loverly house.

Paradise in Nice

Posted by on 12 Jun, 2014 in Reviews | Comments Off on Paradise in Nice

C. and S., and kids From London

Date of Stay May 2014

We have spent a wonderful week in this beautiful villa perched at the top of one of Nice’s hill, overlooking the city and its beautiful bay: we enjoyed the peace of the garden, the jaccuzi and the home cinema, while our children enjoyed the swimming pool and the flowery and large garden. For diner we were spoilt for choice between the city’s restaurants or doing diner parties making full use of the bright kitchen overlooking the sea and trying the colourful markets in the old town. The house is large and very comfortable, turned toward the sea and decorated in an elegant way reflecting the owners’ multicultural experiences and tastes. The location of the villa is perfect: perched at the top of a hill, it allows access to beautiful public gardens that serpent down to the sea and the City for those who enjoy walking. It is a wonderful address and we can’t wait for our next stay!

Amazing views, great amenities, privacy, well-equipped, lovely villa

Posted by on 22 May, 2014 in Reviews | Comments Off on Amazing views, great amenities, privacy, well-equipped, lovely villa

Kelly and Rich From Oregon, USA

Date of Stay May 2014

We loved our stay at the villa. It was very comfortable, and had everything needed to relax, watch a movie and prepare a meal. We truly enjoyed our down time when not touring the Cote d’Azur and Provence! The pool and hot tub are totally private, and the entire outdoor space is wonderful. The location is very central, and is in a nice area of Nice, behind two security gates. The view is incredible from nearly every room. The villa is a home, with lovely art work and personal touches throughout. The Hochers were wonderful people to deal with. They were very responsive to all of my questions, made dinner reservations for us, recommended a French chef to prepare dinner at the house, and gave us a lot of advice about the area. They even had a special gift & card waiting for us to congratulate us on our 20th anniversary! Their house manager, Ronny was very helpful and welcoming. Ronny had my detailed list of groceries waiting for us at the house, and was available to us during our stay when questions came up about the stereo, etc.. The security deposit is large, but it is easy to see why this is necessary when considering the level of high quality systems like the media room, pool & hot tub. Our deposit was returned promptly, and was back in my account before we got home! I would highly recommend this villa to anyone, and would return without hesitation. Merci beaucoup Patrick & Akiko for sharing your incredible home and helping us to make our trip a huge success!

Above the roofs of Nice!

Posted by on 22 Apr, 2014 in Reviews | Comments Off on Above the roofs of Nice!

Jan and family From Germany

Date of Stay April 2014

What can I say, it was just gorgeous! The weather was great, sunshine, warm and no wind! And then the palm trees, the estate and the incredible views of Nice were worth the trip! Family Hochner has a little gem which she shares here with the outside world. The service and the manners are very friendly, so that you think you would have gone to be friends! The description for the property is found to 100% again! I will travel there with my family again!

Beautiful View, Great hosts

Posted by on 16 Mar, 2014 in Reviews | Comments Off on Beautiful View, Great hosts

Ariela and family From Mexico

Date of Stay 29 December 2013

The view is truly spectacular, and we were very comfortable in it. What impressed me the most is the level of the owners hospitality hospitality. It is the best”house manual” I have ever seen (and I have seen quite a few), the wine, the chocolates, the coffee, everything they prepared for us made us feel truly welcome! There are many amenities in the house, a hot tub, table tennis, and a cinema. we did enjoy very much the cinema. We were fortunate to have with us our young grandchildren, so we were not able to go out at night. And the cinema was truly fabulous. We loved their taste in movies (AND in books, which we also enjoyed very much). The only minus is that it a is a bit difficult to get to it, with a winding narrow way, but I guess that is the price you have to pay to have such a great view. Because of that I give it a 4plus, instead of a 5, but it was not available. Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality, we hope to visit you again in the future.

My Response

Thank you very much for your comment — we truly appreciated it and it is the best reward we can expect for our effort. As for the road, I am sorry you found it difficult with your mini-bus (or van). It is a pretty standard one for the hills in France (or Europe for that matter), and a regular size bus does use it every day without particular trouble. This being said, the city has just renewed the pavement and it is now really better than it was.

Excellent stay

Posted by on 4 Nov, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Excellent stay

Rigal and families From India
Date of Stay 04 November 2013

we were a group of 10 people with 4 families with children. we stayed at the villa for 5 night and had a wonderful time . the location is excellent with fantastic views .

A very well equipped house with stunning views fac

Posted by on 17 Aug, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on A very well equipped house with stunning views fac

Terry and family From UK
Date of Stay 17  August 2013

Initial communication with the owners was prompt, simple and helpful at all times. The welcoming arrangements were excellent and the checking out was no problem. The House is spacious with every facility you could possibly require. There were lots of everyday items readily available such as basic cooking essentials (spices, condiments etc) and washing facilities (not always expected). The decor is mostly traditional rather than modern, except for the outside facilites which were VERY up to date and in excellent condition. The views from most every part of the house are stunning, and a coolish breeze is always evident in the otherwise very hot climate. The air conditioning units in the upper bedrooms are very efficient. The property was clean and spacious and as described in the advertising. The owner and manager both provided excellent service before and during tour stay We had an excellent family holiday at this House and would love to go back again in the future, and we would therefore recommend the House to any prospective hirers.

A beautiful villa – an oasis of calm!

Posted by on 13 Jul, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on A beautiful villa – an oasis of calm!

Anne and family From Ireland
Date of Stay 13 July 2013

The villa is exquisitely laid out and equipped. Ronny made us very welcome and explained everything perfectly. The kids particularly enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and the cinema !! The villa is situated in the hills above Nice. Whilst we hired a car we found getting around the Cote D’Azur by bus, train and taxi far easier as the need to hunt parking spaces was eliminated. There is a butcher, small supermarket and bakery at the bottom of the hill which more than catered for our needs. All in all a splendid villa and a great holiday !

Absolutely amazing, everything has been thought of

Posted by on 22 Jun, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Absolutely amazing, everything has been thought of

Lisa and friends From Australia
Date of Stay 22 June 2013

What can I say. From initially dealing with the owners I was impressed. Communication was fantastic, all questions answered, and when we arrived we were met with a great advocate on the owners part who ran through everything. The house itself was exceptionally clean and had everything you could need and more! Movies, music, pool, spa, this place had everything at your fingertips. The house was great. So much space and varying areas depending on your mood! We were 2 families (9 in total) and we had heaps of space. We were made to feel welcome and absolutely loved our time here. The owners were just fantastic to deal with every step of the way. Do yourself a favour and stay here…

 

Julia (Russia, Moscow)

Posted by on 15 Jun, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Julia (Russia, Moscow)

Julia and family From Russia, Moscow
Date of Stay 15 June 2013

We spent an unforgettable week! Many times we have been to Nice, Monaco, Cannes, but not with such pleasure like at this time. A wonderful view of the sea and Nice, and comfort of the house just admire! Closed to Nice’s plages (10 min by car), to Airport, to shops and restaurants. Everything you see in the photo more beautiful in life. This is the house in which you want to return again!

Unforgettable vacation in this fabulous villa

Posted by on 3 May, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Unforgettable vacation in this fabulous villa

Roscoe Gold Coast, Queensland From Australia

Date of Stay 03 May 2013

we arrived at this villa in late spring 2013 and were immediately blown away by its amazing location and breathtaking views. The villa itself is so comfortable and welcoming it was hard to drag ourselves away! Breakfasts overlooking the pool and cocktails on the terrace each night were just a couple of the highlights that we will long remember. The villa was extremely clean and well equipped with linen and towels etc and perfect for families or couples sharing – as was the case with us. We chose to walk into Nice on several occasions through adjacent parkland.. downhill all the way and an interesting experience. We took the bus or a taxi back. The villa offers the visitor as much or as little activity as they might prefer. One can easily spend days just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the view, or head into Nice for sightseeing, shopping and, of course, eating. All in all, a memorable vacation and one we can highly recommend. Roscoe Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.;

A wonderful month in Nice

Posted by on 5 Jan, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on A wonderful month in Nice

John OBrien, and family From New York
We could not have asked for more from our stay in the Nice Villa. The whole process with Patrick and Akiko was smooth and it was a joy to coordinate our vacation with them. We stayed for a month and loved every single day. We corresponded before arriving in Nice and we felt clear on the process throughout. On starting our visit, we met Patrick and Akiko at the Villa and everything was explained clearly and was documented as a backup. The villa was superb. The gardens were manicured, the pool and hot tub were clean and a joy. Outside, there were loungers and areas to sit or eat, all of which were lovely. We used the barbeque and it was great to cook outside while overlooking the views of Nice and the Mediterranean. We could sit for hours looking out to sea during the day or night. Inside, the house was well decorated and clean. We were using one bedroom initially, but we had guests visiting and Akiko set up two other rooms for us in advance. The rooms were all en-suite and with lovely views. The living room, dining room and kitchen were all very comfortable and well equipped; at no point did we need anything that was not available. The final room that we used, was the movie room, which was unbelievable and just like sitting in a movie theater. There were over 1,000 movies, almost all of them in English. Nice itself was wonderful and just a short drive or bus ride into town. The bus was only €1 each into town and a nice way to get there without worrying about the car, but we also walked into town a couple of times. What a fantastic city to visit for food, culture, beach and visiting the South of France. Patrick and Akiko were in constant touch throughout our stay and really were fabulous and we now consider friends. They even got us some baby items for our little girl, so we had a high chair, baby cot and bouncy chair throughout our vacation. Never once did we have a problem and everything was ideal for us. We really look forward to staying there again.

The most enjoyable vacation we had in Europe

Posted by on 5 Jan, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on The most enjoyable vacation we had in Europe

Mr. Umetada From Japan

All my friends and us had the most enjoyable vacation in Europe this time with the house in Nice. The property is very well located and not to mention, the view was impeccable. The swimming pool, jacuzzi were amazingly comfortable and clean which led us to have really enjoyable summer. We had managed to have a wonderful bbq in the house and with the sea-food shopping in the market. It was the most remarkable dinner we had during the trip and of course there are many nice restaurants in the city. I will definitely recommend it to my friend and as of factly, we would like to go back every year from now on. We are in love with the house !

Fantastic villa

Posted by on 5 Jan, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Fantastic villa

Former Guest From U.K.
We had a simply fantastic time staying at the villa. The villa provided us with a lovely place to relax and enjoy a month in the sun. Exceptional and recommended. Our children very much enjoyed it. The view and garden is as good as the photos show. Peaceful, safe and very well kept. The movie room is additive! No faults. Can also recommend the home chef – for a night to remember and worth every penny. Recommend hiring a day boat from VIllefranche.

 

 

Nice Holidays

Posted by on 5 Jan, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Nice Holidays

Jane and her family From U.K.

Thank you for a lovely holiday: your house is a magic place where we enjoyed admiring the view of the sea and the city from the jacuzzi!. What a wonderful experience to be able to stay in such a stylish and comfortable family home with all the entertainment and comfort available allowing our children to have a lovely time while their parents could indulge and relax being able to chose either from using the beautiful and welcoming kitchen or having dinner al fresco overlooking the bay and making the most out of the Nice’s famous food market (and before enjoying the home cinema) or discovering one of the many restaurants in the area. The location of the house is excellent: we could either enjoy the beach and the Promenade des Anglais or take our children down the hill to the playground. Not to talk about the rest of this beautiful region. The house is full of character and in presteen condition providing a warm and luxurious welcome. We are looking forward to our next stay!

 

Like a Four Star Resort!

Posted by on 5 Jan, 2013 in Reviews | Comments Off on Like a Four Star Resort!

CaliforniaGirl From Los Angeles

Once you’ve vacationed at this villa with a panoramic view of the Mediterranean you will want to come back again and again. The location and views of this vacation Villa are incomparable. The Villa has all the comforts of a four star resort with much more privacy since it’s all yours during your vacation. You also have all the conveniences of a well-appointed home. You can relax by the pool or in the spa and gaze at the amazing views or the evening stars. The media room affords you infinite entertainment possibilities. The Villa is a 5-10 minute drive to the center of Nice and a short drive to Cannes or Monaco. We went to the Nice Jazz Festival during our visit and had a wonderful time. We also visited Grasse and St. Paul de Vence, all a short and scenic drive from the Villa. We loved our time there and hope to repeat it soon. We highly recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway